

2024 LEADERSHIP

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Lay Delegates to Annual Conference: Fred Parker, Debbie Parker, Brad Rivers

Alternate Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Pat Rivers

Epworth Coordinator: Tawny Johnson **Membership Secretary:** Tawny Johnson

*NOTE: The Pastor is an ex-officio member of all committees, with full vote on all except

Trustees.

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

Chair: Kenna Owens

Secretary: Catherine Claycamp

On Administrative Council by Virtue of Position

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Lay Delegates to Annual Conference: Fred & Debbie Parker, Brad Rivers

Alternate Delegate to Annual Conference: Pat Rivers

SPRC Chair: Cindy Miller Finance Chair: David Owens Treasurer: Harriet Johnson

Ministry Development Team Co-Chairs: Ralph Johnson, Linda Hannon

Trustees Co-Chairs: Steve Barbrey, Tommy Simmons

CEP Board Chair: Robbie Septon

McClimon Trust Chair: Susan Mayberry Missions Committee Chair: Daryl Rishforth

UWIF President: Margaret Long

Scholarship Committee Chair: Adair Johnson Stewardship Committee Chair: David Mayberry Building Committee Chair: Marion Waters

Building Finance Committee Chair: Linda Hannon

Men's Ministry: Steve Barbrey JOY Ministry: Steve Barbrey

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Reese Hannon	Lee Dumas	Jessica Mayberry
Robbie Septon	Wade Mayberry	Heidi Cox

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Co-Chairs: Steve Barbrey, Tommy Simmons

Secretary: TBD

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Steve Barbrey (Co-chair)	Jim Scudder	Scott Wentzky
Tommy Simmons (Co-chair)	Bobby Shennan	Paul Wood
Jamie Thompkins	Mark Cox	Peggy Smith

BUILDING COMMITTEE

Chair: Marion Waters Staff Liaison: Katie Jeter

Trustee Representative: Tommy Simmons

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Marion Waters (Chair)	Katie Jeter	John Alexander
David Owens	Shane Hanson	Tommy Simmons
Sylvia Dobson	Brad Rivers	Ralph Johnson
Cindy Miller	Jud Johnson	
Susan Mayberry	Brett Claycamp	

BUILDING FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: Linda Hannon

Staff Liaison & Full-Time Member: Lainey Hannon Finance Committee Representative: Kevin Duncan

Trustee Representative: Bobby Shennan

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Linda Hannon (Chair)	Gary Griffin
Thomas Simmons	Ralph Johnson
Lainey Hannon	Kevin Duncan
Mark Cox	Bobby Shennan

CHILD ENRICHMENT PROGRAM (CEP) BOARD

Chair: Robbie Septon

On CEP Board by Virtue of Position
CEP Director: Elizabeth Spurling

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Caitlin Owens	Nancy Coster	Alicia Miller
Katie Lavender	Gail Septon	Adair Johnson

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: David Owens

Treasurer: Harriet Johnson

On Finance Committee by Virtue of Position

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Lay Delegates to Annual Conference: Fred & Debbie Parker, Brad & Pat Rivers

Administrative Council Chair: Kenna Owens

SPRC Chair: Cindy Miller

Trustees Co-Chairs: Steve Barbrey, Tommy Simmons

CEP Board Chair: Robbie Septon

McClimon Trust Chair: Susan Mayberry

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Ann Hammond	Marney Hannon	Mike Henson
Rosalind Smith	Shane Hanson	Reese Hannon

LAY LEADERSHIP AND NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Reverend George Riser (January - June)

Staff Liaison: Katie Jeter

On Lay Leadership by Virtue of Position

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Elaine Rush	John Alexander	Ruth Griffin
Larry Smith	Linda Hannon	Mandi White

LONG-RANGE PLANNING TEAM

Chair: Thomas Simmons

Kevin Duncan	Steve Barbrey	Elaine Rush
Erin Riley	Tommy Simmons	Thomas Simmons (Chair)
Robbie Septon	Ralph Johnson	
Adair Johnson	David Owens	

MCCLIMON TRUST COMMITTEE

Chair: Susan Mayberry

On McClimon Trust Committee by Virtue of Position

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Administrative Council Chair: Kenna Owens Finance Committee Chair: David Owens

Trustees Co-Chairs: Steve Barbrey, Tommy Simmons

Treasurer: Harriet Johnson

MINISTRY DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Co-chairs: Ralph Johnson, Linda Hannon

Staff Liaisons: Lainey Hannon, Katie Jeter, Tawny Johnson, Ranessa King, Alicia Miller

Marne Dumas (Young Adults)	Layne Austin (Youth Ministry)
Steve Barbrey (Older Adults)	Katie Lavender (Children's Ministry)
Monique Bearden (Communication)	Lauren Septon (Contemporary Worship)
Elaine Rush (Traditional Worship)	Daryl Rishforth (Missions)
Glenda Garrison (Hospitality/Outreach)	

MISSIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Daryl Rishforth

Staff Liaison: Tawny Johnson

Daryl Rishforth (Chair)	Candace Phillips	Margie Martin
	Cindy Miller	James Martin

RECREATION TEAM

Chair: Ryan Howard

Tom Catafigiotu	Ryan Howard (Chair)	Ryan Jones
Jesse Cochran	Thomas Owens	

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Chair: Adair Johnson

Staff Liaison: Lainey Wood

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Marion Waters	Allison Duncan	Ashley Hanson
Patsy Farmer	Charlie Miller	Lynn Pennington
Adair Johnson (Chair)	Patti Simmons	Candace Phillips

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE (SPRC)

Chair: Cindy Miller

On SPRC by Virtue of Position

Lay Leader: Ralph Johnson

Delegate to Annual Conference: Brad Rivers

Class of 2024	Class of 2025	Class of 2026
Lindsey Martin	Mary Lee	Pete Smith
Charlotte Owens	Cindy Miller (Chair)	Sylvia Wentzky
Rodney Revis	Marion Waters	Stephen Kennette

STEWARDSHIP TEAM

Chair: David Mayberry

Staff Liaison: Lainey Hannon

WORSHIP TEAM *Co-chairs:* Harriet Johnson, Elaine Rush

Casey Hovis (9 AM Worship Coordinator)	Dixie Kennette (Acolyte Coordinator)	
Marsha Mays (9 AM Worship Coordinator)	Ellen Henson (Acolyte Coordinator)	
Lauren Septon (9 AM Worship Coordinator)	Bobby Shennan (Acolyte Coordinator)	
Allison Duncan (9 AM Worship Coordinator)	Ben Hannon (Usher Coordinator)	
Peggy Smith (Set-up/Greeter Coordinator)	Harriet Johnson (Co-chair)	
Glenda Garrison (Refreshments Coordinator)	Kenna Owens (Lay Reader Coordinator)	
Priscilla Watson (Communion Coordinator)	Elaine Rush (Co-chair)	